Sunday, March 23, 2008

Everything I Ever Needed To Know I Learned From Lucy Van Pelt, Part I

In 1969, Elisabeth Kubler-Ross famously "introduced" the 5 stages of Grief in her landmark "On Death and Dying." The five stages are:

1. Denial;
2. Anger;
3. Bargaining;
4. Depression;
5. Acceptance.

Fans of Peanuts were already well acquainted with the Five Stages of Grief, in order, as expressed by Lucy van Pelt in May of 1952.

Thank you Ms. Kubler-Ross, but Lucy has you beaten by 17 years.



Post a Comment

<< Home